Save Our Souls From The Writing Block Award

First things first… There’s no such award like the one in the title. I named it so, just because I was having the Ultimate Writing Block last night. I happened to be so worried about my relevance and my existence in this universe that I started crying and I ended up crying to sleep. (I didn’t cry myself to sleep, I happened to have played XCOM: Enemy Unknown so much that I slept without knowing when I was swept off to the seventh dimension of space and time!

WP_20160424_06_58_23_Pro
That’s me after my mom put the laptop aside and clicked the pic this morning. I love that old, stained, torn pillow! It’s been with me since I loved Sylvester and Tweety

All those guys out there who’ve through the rough phase called the writing block must be saying to themselves, ” I’ve slept in even more weird positions than him!” Trust me, it can happen to anyone!

 

Now, just an hour after my mum clicked the pic, I woke up and checked my iPad with a notification from the hat loving Quirky Victorian who apparently nominated me to the Blogger Recognition Award! She, apparently just passed through the phase I’m going through and I’d really appreciate you guys to check out her site! She apparently seems more quirky than what she thinks she is and I usually end up having a good laugh by the end of reading her posts! Oh! and I’d thank her for nominating me in Hindi (my mother tongue) धन्यवाद !! (Dhanyavaad)

awiqj81441271263

Rules:

Write a post to show your award

  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

The Promised Story!

Long long ago, …. So long ago that I forgot how long ago… but it was definitely long ago…

*Clears throat* Once, upon a time, there was a kid who loved reading books and never much talked in school. He was an introvert and always played Temple Run or read novels during math class for he never understood a word that the teacher taught him!

One day he met a person (A guy, yeah A GUY… This kid was apparently afraid of talking to girls back then …. maybe even now, but yeah, it depends *Sly wink*). This person had a blog and told the kid how awesome blogging could be and all the kid could do was to be like …. like the panda down here ….⇓maxresdefaultHe started a blog using blogger and after a while he enlisted in the Navy( In another parallel universe you could be reading his story about the Navy) He then felt that blogger was weird and three years later he, while listening to I don’t care and reading Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World that he felt he should be reviewing stuff and hence created a blog on wordpress, and hence he became a star ! He started having his own fan following and is quite pleased with his story-telling!

And, kids, That’s how I met your mo— Oh! wait… That’s how the kid started this blog!

Advice From the Saint!

  1. To all those who are new, like me or younger than me (I’m talking of blog years … Oh damn… blog months .. mine’s gonna turn 2 (months) this 10th) , I’d say stats matter a little bit! Well, if stats didn’t matter you would be writing a diary and not a blog! It’s your blog. You can write whatever you want! But stats don’t improve overnight. It takes time, A little patience with a pinch of good content does wonders.
  2. Community pool is a real good place to get readers. But I’d say the best place for permanent readers would be when you search for by using tags in your reader. Search for blogs which use the same tags as you do because both the writers apparently would have similar interests! There’s no point in asking a person interested in dinosaurs to follow a blog about Barbie Dolls!

I hereby nominate…

Nomination time, Aaargh… it’s so tough to choose fifteen sites! Well I’ll make an effort too!

  1. Zorba The Buddha
  2. The Otaku Judge
  3. Socially Awkward Bookworm
  4. The Golden Scribbler
  5. Domain of Shane
  6. Atrangizindagi, ek Safar
  7. Ocean Of Myths
  8. KT Writings
  9. Writing and Works
  10. Song Of The Forlorn
  11. A Thought, A World And An Eternal Bliss
  12. Soul Speak With Sonam
  13. Thought Train Network
  14. Chipper Chelsea Kay
  15. Mera Blog

Whoa! that’s a lot of hardwork but fun! In the process I got to see all new posts from most of these guys and many others!

A Really un-Important Annoncement!

Well, there have been a few changes of mindset… I apparently realised that I am a slow reader, which means I will not be able to post book reviews frequently. And since I am reading, I wouldn’t be watching many new movies an d TV shows…. So, I’m about to change the theme of this blog from a reviews blog to A Creative Writing- Musing- Review blog! But, the basics remain the same – To improve my vocabulary and Grammar!

All the changes will be effective (or affective, I searched it on google, and ended up being more confused than ever as to which is the right one to use here …. HELP GUYS/ GIRLS?) from 10 May 2013 , the day my site turns 2 months old.

It will be named as “ The Enthralled Cloud of Thought“.

And did I forget to mention? Thanks to Simply Grecelyn and Aquileana to be my 100th and 101st follower today! So Hurray!

34 thoughts on “Save Our Souls From The Writing Block Award

  1. That is such a cute pic!! I don’t even wanna go into the ways I sleep! 😷
    And Silvester and Tweety!! I miss watching those(damn we can’t argue about that either! :P)
    This is such a cute post on writer’s block! Your advices are splendid! And all the best for your changed up blog.(maybe you should mention about that awesome person who said your new blog name is awesome! :P)
    And thanx a lot for the nomination!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Great you liked it! I knew you would, after-all I wrote it …

      And about the new name… I got the idea of this one just before posting this… But for the general idea … Yup I’ll mention you in the next 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This pic is tooooo cute…. In fact my son sleeps like this…. All weird positions… Sometimes sitting also… When he was six years old he slept while looking out of the car window ! I saw him bobbing in a funny manner in my rearview mirror…. Stopped my car and checked…. And bingo… He was fast asleep….!!! This pic brought back so many memories…. The other time I caught him sleeping half on the bed And half kneeling on the floor

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s effective. Effect is the noun and affect is the verb. I always remember the effect/affect difference like this: “You /affect/ something to cause an /effect/.” I without fail got it mixed up until I was like thirteen years old, when the weirdest kid in school stood up in the middle of class and imparted that little piece of wisdom. I befriended him after that because you gotta keep smart people like that around. But anyway, yeah. Hope that helps.

    In other news, loved reading this post! Great advice, and so true; I’ve found a lot of great people off community pool, but I’ve also found great people from lurking in tags. And also, you are by no means alone in the writer’s-block-weird-sleeping-position thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Whoa okay! Now that’s some clarity! I think I should keep that in mind!
      Thank you for lifting the burden off my chest (As if that was an issue of survival of the world :p)
      Keeping smart people around does help … Hello! That’s one of the reasons blogging is fun! You find millions of smart people here!
      Yeah, tags do help a lot!
      Haha, that’s on of the positions caught on the camera, I don’t even know what kind of positions I even end up in! :p
      And again.. Thank you for the nomination

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Man this post is great I loved reading it. Your blog is already really awesome how it is, but I’m still excited to see how you’re gonna change it. And thank you for nominating me! If I do a post like this then you’ll be the first one I nominate for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Enthralled cloud of thought… That’s awesome man! So do you mean that when I make the post and link them in the list, all I have to do is make the link be to a specific post of theirs like the about rather than just a link to their whole page?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I didn’t understand what you meant …
        I’ll make it simple ..
        1. make your post
        2. open the persons blog
        3. go to the persons about page
        4. copy the url of the about page
        5. add the link on your post
        6. publish it
        7. everyone gets the notification !

        Like

Leave a Reply

