The Selfie Saga

This is a writer’s block post and I just happened to have compiled the views of some of my friends!

 

The other day when I was out with my friends, and I found few of them(I meant the girls. I have to excuse myself coz until a few moments later I too was a freak) taking a selfie at the rate of 1 selfie per 4.876s (Okay, I accept that’s just an exaggeration .I just meant to refer to the high frequency at which you could hear the clicks and see the flashes);and that’s when I just had this bolt of realization of how much I hate when someone takes a selfie.

I just had this urge to write down what I felt about this stupendously stupid trend these days !

Exhilarating Expressions

Yeah, take that duckface selfie , wide eyes and show your pout; Oooooh, you definitely look amazing! awesome! superb!( sorry guys and girls, that’s just a misconception)Ha ! You actually look like a chimera made out of an owl and a goldfish struggling to stay alive out of the water. Yeah, now that’s something different I guess, I’d rather prefer people take a pic of that thing rather than taking that selfie of!

 Petrifying Poses

Okay, I do know you are an evil genius or something like that! Being legs up and head down on a skateboard or prancing around in some extremely wacky outfit that you wore and taking a selfie seems awkward don’t you think? (You definitely don’t – isn’t that the reason you take those brrr selfies).

It seems better to ask someone to take that pic in which you could make yourself ‘creative-er’ than before by making some better use of an extra free hand that you could use instead of holding that device in your hand !!

 Is there any fun in doing wacky and awesome stuff alone? It’s best when you do it with people around you rather without them ! And if there are people around you; why hesitate? Just ask them to click a pic!( What’s so tough about it?)

Stupendous Surroundings!

 

Yes, this is the best part !

 No doubts that even if you were blind, deaf or dumb you would definitely know when u sense a selfie taken in the bathroom, over the commode toilet, under the sink. That’s just gross!How do you feel you look cool with those things as your background or foreground?( I accept it’d look cool when an Orangutan does it, but not for a human!)

 It goes better when you find a selfie with the background of a coffin or just the awesome moment you find at the crematorium, doesn’t it?

 The safest time to take a selfie is while sitting on the drivers seat of a car and driving! Cool! I’d love to see the selfie of yours after that accident which you would’ve met with. If ever you are stuck in this situation, please just send me one of those(pun intended there… definitely … !) !! 

Nagging Narcissists

Oh yeah! I know a person who loved this selfie saga, as he called it! I log in Facebook and I find nothing but selfies of his! True, I’m not a fool. I definitely blocked all content from that guy. Guess what! I started getting messages about the pictures !! That’s sheer madness. What am I supposed to do? block this person completely? Yes, I tried that; but you can’t run away when he shows you his selfies personally to you for a change face to face rather than facebook. What if I disconnected with him completely? I guess he would die of some kind of anti-selfie-necrosis or something for he now has one less person to complement those awfulsome selfies(Good that I stuck it off, god knows what may happen to him if he read that ! Phew!!!) of his.(God forbid I hope that he doesn’t haunt me the rest of his life for the error I made.)

 It’d be better you scream for attention, but selfies are senseless!

Fabulous Features

The lens seems to be in the right position while clicking a selfie so that the selfie taker can explicitly show off his/her warts, pimples on their faces. Not to forget the goo in the nose and eyes or the protruding hair from the nose! What a pretty sight! Just reminds me of the times I loved ice-creams with assorted stuff over it! ( Sorry… Extremely sorry people! It seems to be true that I insulted an ice-cream by comparing it; my bad).

Clarity Conscious Coots

Technology got better clarity to our cameras and lenses! Being a person who admires technology; I can’t help but keep on squandering in self-pity because the technology just made it easier to post and show-off high clarity bad pics of all time! It definitely is time to start singing – Ayo! I’m tired of using technology!

 Seriously! guys! don’t you have better jobs that posting gruesome selfies? There are many better things to do rather than doing that you could as well be writing an article like this.

 People might as be thinking about the format of this article about selfies with no pictures of selfies… The answer is simple. Selfies are repulsive!( No doubt that now I am the bad guy to those selfie lovers out there … hahaha …). And for The Art of Photography’s sake please save us from your selfies!


I personally feel it’d be better if you asked someone around to take a pic of yours but somehow selfies seem stupid. A selfie would make sense if and only if all of the world is dead and you are the only one alive.( It’d be senseless even then for there’d be no one alive to check out your pic!) In short and sweet terms I’d bid adieu to selfie fans- selfies are senseless!

This stuff here is just an opinion of my friends and I happened to compile it; and it would be great if some people differ over it, just gives more options to debate on !



31 thoughts on “The Selfie Saga

  1. Hahahhaaaaa!!! LOL!! This was really really hilarious!! And I still can’t stop laughing!! I remember I was once stuck in heavy traffic on a bike and some guy nearby started clicking selfies and I was shouting all kinds of stuffs (not to his face,but am pretty sure he heard me!) and my friend had to shut me up!!
    Well am not entirely against selfies. I do take em. I just don’t go gaga over them n I definitely don’t take one every 4.56 second!! My reasoning is,if you want a pic of yourself, why bother others? They maybe totally hating it. So just take it on your own!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well, I really doubt there was a time when you were irritated when someone when someone asked you to click a pic.
      I usually feel pretty happy when someone asks me.
      Plus when you ask someone to take a pic, you usually find someone who you think would oblige and take a good pic and you approach someone who wouldn’t be busy …
      Oh, and that doesn’t mean I roam like an idiot everywhere:p

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha …. Maybe so … :p
        But it’s not an issue of the awesome brain of yours, apparently I didn’t copy everything from my word document to paste it here before I posted.
        I just realised I forgot to add the last line and updated the post seven minutes ago :p

        Liked by 1 person

  2. We could have a really long debate on this if my mind just now, stopped being lazy. I love taking selfies and yes, I took offense with this post! Heehee Just kidding!
    πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha,

      I think we should have one real long debate…

      And I forgot to mention something in my post previously , I just edited it… Check out the last line … Would seem fun !

      And game on … It’s your turn to share your views! πŸ™‚

      And you have no idea how relieved I was when you mentioned that you were kidding and weren’t offended! Phew!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯ 5 stars for you…!!! YOU JUST HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD…. AND HARD.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ absolutely hilarious and do very very true. I agree with your views 100% exactly my take on the subject. Clicking pics, capturing memories is one thing and pouting like a baboon, fish, duck or a cow/pig is agggggghhhh…. Sooooooooooo infuriating.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Exactly my point!

      It’s irritating when you are walking on the road and apparently someone bumps into you while they had no clue where they were going for they were adjusting themselves for a duckface πŸ˜‘

      Liked by 2 people

  4. I always took few of such selfies when I was biased by everybody around me. After a few days, going through my gallery looking at all my selfies I then realized how much I actually hated them. But then what if you don’t feel comfortable to ask somebody to click a photo for you?! Then you surely have to take a selfie. I agree with the duck,cow,chimera made out of an owl thing and all πŸ˜‚ (too hilarious to stop laughing) but taking selfies when no option is okay. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

